Confessions of an Entrepreneur


Have you ever caught yourself spending more time (and money) on your hobby than on your job?

Do you find your mind wandering when you should be “working”?

I know. I used to do that, too.

 
Here’s my story:
 
I have had a number of real jobs in my life, where I worked for someone else. It wasn’t until I was able to make the leap of faith into the world of entrepreneurship that I realized my full potential.
 
Three years ago, after a life changing three-hour meeting with a guy I met through church, who was known as a successful entrepreneur, I left a pretty comfortable position wtih a large government agency in order to start my own business. I had discovered how to carve out a small niche for myself serving the clients of my former employer in a way that they were unable to do themselves www.taxtraxx.com. In the ensuing three years, my partners and I have been blessed to have been able to build that business, and a couple others into profitable, reputable and duplicatable businesses. Let me be frank. We’re not millionaires, and we’re not “overnight success stories”. But, we have been able to carve out our place in the world.
 
As I have converted from employee to entrepreneur, I have been asked to speak to many groups about how to start your own business. I can’t tell you how many times I have heard, “I want to run my own business, but I don’t know what to do,” or, “I wish I had a good idea for a business, but I’m not an idea person.”
 
If you’re someone who is like that – I’d love to connect with you to see how we can equip YOU to do the same thing I did. Let me help you find your big idea. I’m here to help you see how to turn your passions into profits, or, as I sometimes say, “Your Hobbies into Jobbies”. Or, if you are interested in having me speak to your group, leave a comment below.
Leave a comment

Filed under Entrepreneurship

Leave a Reply

